Dried Leaves Triptychs

For these triptychs, I took a picture of the wall of an old duplex. I thought that, if I turned the picture of the dried leaves into black and white, it would have an Aaron Siskind feel to it. I never knew how much fun photoshopping black and white images could be and how much depth it can bring to a picture. For the first picture, I simply turned the original picture to black and white. But for the second one, I played around with the greyscale and it was quite interesting what results I came up with.

Leave a Reply

