Bike Triptychs

For this project, I walked around Westmount, along Sherbrooke, and took pictures of what could seem like an interesting triptych.

I took a few pictures of a bike, but from different angles, and turned it into this. I thought messing with the colors (like saturating them or making them extremely vibrant) would make the triptych look nice, but I didn’t think it would’ve fit well with the assignment, which was supposed to also have an Aaron Siskind touch to it. So I made two bike triptychs: one with its original color and the other in black and white. I didn’t know which I liked best, so I’m presenting them both.

 

Leave a Reply

